Home‎ > ‎Program Info‎ > ‎

2016-17 TRYOUT INFORMATION

posted Feb 5, 2016, 6:19 AM by Mallory Gaunce   [ updated Feb 5, 2016, 6:21 AM ]
If you are interested in becoming an SME cheerleader, please note the following mandatory dates:

  • Tuesday, March 29: Information Meeting for Cheer Tryouts (ALL GRADE LEVELS), 5:30 pm in the SME Cafeteria
  • Monday/Tuesday, April 18/19: Tryout Clinic for incoming 10-12th graders, 3-6 pm @ SME
  • Thursday, April 21: Tryouts for incoming 10-12th graders (JV/Varsity tryouts), 4 pm @ SME
  • Monday, April 25: You Made It meeting for all new JV/Varsity Cheerleaders, 5:30 pm @ SME
  • Monday/Tuesday, May 2/3: Tryout Clinic for incoming 9th graders, 4-6 pm @ SME
  • Thursday, May 5: Tryouts for incoming 9th graders (Freshman squad only), 4:30 pm @ SME
  • Monday, May 9: You Made It meeting for all new freshmen cheerleaders & parents, 5:30 pm @ SME

Should you make one of our cheerleading squads, please also note the following summer practice and camp dates for cheer:

PRACTICE SCHEDULE (May/June)
  • Wednesday, May 11: Varsity & JV Cheer Practice, 3 pm @ SME
  • Wednesday, May 18: Varsity & JV Cheer Practice, 3 pm @ SME
  • Wednesday, June 1: All squad practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME
  • Wednesday, June 8: All squad practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME
  • Wednesday, June 15: All squad practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME
  • Monday, June 20: All squad mandatory practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME
  • Tuesday, June 21: All squad mandatory practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME
  • Wednesday, June 22: All squad mandatory practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME

CAMP: Friday, June 24 - Monday, June 27 @ Emporia State University

PRACTICE SCHEDULE (July)
  • Wednesday, July 6: All squad practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME
  • Wednesday, July 13: All squad practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME
  • Wednesday, July 20, All squad practice, 9a - 12 pm @ SME

CHOREOGRAPHY CAMP (COMP SQUAD ONLY): Monday, July 25 - Wednesday, July 27 @ SME (block out the whole day until we have confirmed times)

**IF space is not available for comp camp on July 25-27, we will move to the following week (August 1-3). Please keep both options available until we have confirmed space for camp.

Comments